Our Bands

We are very proud to have so many wonderful bands in our organisation. If you are looking to book a brass band for your event – why not get in touch with one of our member bands below.

Brass Bands are graded a bit like football leagues, with Championship Section bands performing at the very highest level. We also are proud to have a number of bands who are youth bands, or training bands, and bands that aren’t registered for competioins, but just perform for the fun of it!

Our member bands, and their grading and websites for 2016 are as follows. If you would like to update your own entry below, please get in touch.

Key. CH=Championship Section, 1st-4th Sections, and U/R=Unregistered bands

Band Grading Website
Bilton Silver CH www.biltonsilver.co.uk
Derwent Brass CH www.derwentbrass.co.uk
Ratby Co-operative CH www.ratbyband.com
Enderby Senior 1st www.enderbybands.co.uk
Foresters Brass 2000 1st forestersbrass2000.wordpress.com
Gresley Colliery 1st www.gresleycollieryband.co.uk
Harborough Band 1st www.harborough-band.co.uk
Hathern 1st www.hathernband.co.uk
Ibstock Building Products 1st www.ibstockbrickbrass.co.uk
Kibworth Band 1st www.kibworthband.co.uk
Leicestershire Co-op 1st www.leicscoopband.co.uk
Oddfellows Brass 1st www.oddfellowsbrass.co.uk
Rushden Town Band 1st www.rushdentownband.org
The Wigston Band 1st www.wigstonbrassband.com
Newhall Band 2nd www.newhallband.co.uk
Amington Band 3rd www.amingtonband.co.uk
Shirland Welfare 3rd www.twitter.com/ShirlandBand
The Melton Band 3rd www.themeltonband.co.uk
Bilton Silver (Rugby) Training 4th www.biltonsilver.co.uk
Croft Silver 4th www.twitter.com/CroftSilverBand
Ratby ‘Mid’ Band 4th www.ratbyband.com
Syston Band 4th www.systonband.co.uk
Burbage Silver U/R www.facebook.com/BurbageSilverBand
Carlton Training U/R www.carltonbrass.co.uk
Coleshill Youth Brass U/R www.coleshilltownband.co.uk
Enderby Youth U/R www.enderbybands.co.uk
Hathern Youth & Concert U/R www.hathernband.co.uk
Leics Co-op Training U/R www.leicscoopband.co.uk
Lions Youth Brass U/R www.lionsyouthbrass.co.uk
Newark Town U/R www.newarktownband.org
Ratby Junior Band U/R www.ratbyband.com
Wigston Enterprise U/R www.wigstonbrassband.com

 

 

Advertisements